The following were elected as deacons at Capel Mair: David Lloyd, saddler; Capt David Timothy; John Thomas, Napier St; William Thomas, Carningli; T. Marsden Daniel; D Ladd Davies; Thomas Jenkins, Glenview

13/10 Capel Mair: Revd T J Morris reported that Revd T. Eynon Davies had presented the church with a set of collecting plates in memory of his parents.